The back story…

Now that our Christmas cards finally made it to their respective destinations, I can share the photos with you all!Screen shot 2013-12-30 at 2.38.07 PM

We actually took them waaaay back in October on my 30th birthday.  One thing is for certain… there is bound to be some stress taking a family Christmas picture when you have two toddlers, a windy, fall day, and only a tripod. But because it was my birthday, I knew that any short or snippy words from me to David {or the kids} would be immediately forgiven. I call that the magic of birthday-grace. 😉

ourpictures2013ourpictures2013-3 ourpictures2013-4ourpictures2013-17

Thankfully, we only had a few minor meltdowns by the kiddos {& parents} and luckily came away with at least one useable photo–I call that success!

Oh, we also had the cops called on us… Apparently when we left our stroller on the trail and went down to take some pictures in the field, a man walked by and got worried. He thought that maybe someone was kidnapped? or abducted? and called the police. I find that mildly humorous because I swear I was yelling loud enough at Elijah for people to be concerned more about him than a lone stroller. 😉 Nevertheless, it all worked out for the best because Elijah got to talk to the police officer and it pretty much made his day.

And this picture made mine…

ourpictures2013-5It captures our personalities that day: Elijah was busy looking at airplanes flying by and wishing he was doing anything BUT taking pictures.  David was being super silly to make the kids laugh. Ella was addicted to saying “cheese!” I was trying to capture the perfect family picture with my hair “perfectly” brushed to the side. 😉

I love my sweet family that’s for sure!

3 thoughts on “The back story…

  1. Great job friend! I wish we could have been there to help {I remember you telling me about your family pictures while in TX…What happened with that?} Your family is perfect and beautiful and amazing. I am glad I am not the only one going crazy {which you completely witnessed!} about family pictures. They are so much more work with children!!! but the rewards and cuteness is ten fold!

  2. Oh my goodness do I LOVE this post. You’re so honest and real! This is totally how some of our self-photo sessions have gone in the past too 🙂 Glad I’m not alone in that! I can’t stop giggling…

Leave a Reply

