Friendship

I have written about my friend Cassie before here and here.

beachtrip-21

She is SUCH a blessing to my life. We met more than 7 years ago while preparing to start our first nursing jobs in the ICU. I can’t even begin to recount all the reasons that I thanked God for her then and now.

Ella and I had the opportunity to go visit Cassie in TX last month. She and her husband {with their adorable kids} moved down to Houston this past January–to say I was sad is quite the understatement.  Our trip was a bit rough at first because Ella had the flu but that didn’t hinder us from having an overall great time.

When I came home, people kept asking me what I did and saw while I was there. We did go to the beach, which was fun, but my favorite thing was getting to be with my friend for FOUR days! To me it really didn’t matter what we were doing or where we went because spending time drinking coffee while the kiddos played or making dinner together or picking outfits for their photo shoot was just perfect!

I sure miss having her close to me. But I am still SO thankful to her for hosting us, for the time we got to spend together, for David watching Elijah and for God making it possible for me to go.

Here are some of the pictures I took during our visit:

beachtripbeachtrip-2 beachtrip-3beachtrip-16 beachtrip-4 beachtrip-5beachtrip-8 beachtrip-9beachtrip-10beachtrip-13madison1beachtrip-18 beachtrip-19beachtrip-20beachtrip-22 beachtrip-23beachtrip-21

Everyone should have a friend like Cassie in their lives, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. 7 years?? That went by fast. I agree we all need a friend like Cassie and am so glad you have each other. The kids are adorable just like their Moms…

Leave a Reply

