It’s been awhile…

Our home has been attacked by the “plague” as I like to call it.

A bit dramatic? yes and no.

We are still recovering and it’s day 24.

January 24th.

2013 so far has been full of sniffles, coughing, throwing up, bulb sucking, doctor and ER visits and lots of vitamin C. Thankfully though we have also had lots of laughs and moments at home as a family. Our cup of hot tea {with honey} or bottle of breast milk {depending on who you are} is definitely half-full.

Since I have been busy being the resident nurse and mom around these parts I forgot about this cute picture until today. It is perhaps my favorite picture of the Christmas season {except for these ones, of course}.

DSC_0069

It was Christmas morning. And after opening his gifts, I found Elijah playing with the Little People Farm that my mom gifted him the night before. I am not sure how the bow found it’s way to his bottom but it was stuck on there just right.

5 thoughts on “It’s been awhile…

  1. That picture is priceless! And I can understand how you feel about “the plague” it feels as though we’ve contracted just about every sickness conceivable between December and now! Hope you all feel better soon!

  2. So precious. But I’m so sorry you all have been sick. It is so hard! I know it. I’m just so sorry to hear it’s hitting you all so hard, and poor Ella! I hope she is improving.

  3. Pingback: The Happy Wheezer | Enjoying Now

  4. Pingback: Sunday Afternoon Thoughts | Enjoying Now

Leave a Reply

