i am…

Proud of Elijah for not crying one. little. bit. today when he got his flu shot. He is one tough little boy.

Tired of driving to {or home from for that matter} Colorado Springs {to visit family} with a screaming, kicking child in the back seat. It is truly exhausting.

Attached to my sweet little girl. It seems much more so than I was to Elijah when he was this age. Us girls gotta stick together!

Not looking forward to going back to work in October. I love these sweet moments at home with my little kiddos or “bugs” as I sometimes call them {in the most endearing way, of course}.

Praising God for His supernatural provision for our family not only on one or two occasions but THREE times in the past two months. Hopefully I will have time to write a post about it soon.

Still trying to lose all the baby weight I gained with Ella. I’m almost there, I think. I don’t actually know how much I weigh or how much weight I gained {and I never will…}so it is mostly something I just have to judge by my clothes. But I am pretty sure all the frozen yogurt I ate while I was pregnant has helped…well, helped Ella to come out at a healthy 8 pounds 7 ounces that is. 😉

Craving 7-11 coffee. I usually fill a small cup 1/2 way with regular french vanilla and then I use their machine to fill the other 1/2 with the sugary french vanilla cappuccino, add a Sweet n’ Low then stir. Delicious.

Still able to remember how much natural childbirth hurt. But I still wouldn’t trade the experience.

Glad that all four of us have the same blood type and eye color. It’s those kind of things that keep a family together. 😉

Disappointed that some friendships/relationships that you think are forever may not actually be. Change is inevitable in life and I am really trying to learn to roll with it. 🙂

Hoping to get a little more time for blogging in the coming weeks. I miss it.

Thankful that God cares more about the condition of my heart than the state of my kitchen floor, laundry basket, or if I actually did my hair today {which I did not}.

Addicted to the show Prison Break. Seriously…it is so good. David and I are sleep deprived in part because of Ella but also because of that show.

Wishing I had a little more time to practice photography. Toddlers are very difficult to capture especially when they only like to smile for members of the extended family and not their mom.

Holding a sweet 2 month old. And I just started feeling a bit of liquid on my leg. Miss Ella has more blow outs than Elijah ever did and I must go now to clean up the second one for today.  But before you go, let me know how you would complete the sentence “I am….” right now? I would love to know. 

8 thoughts on “i am…

  1. I am…. learning about friendship/ relationships I thought would have been forever too and learning that God knows better than I do about what I need in this life! l am… always excited to read your blog whenever you have time to write! 😉 Thank you for being real and who God created you to be Ali.

  2. i am…

    grateful for my job, that i have one, that i get to make money off of something i would do for free.

    missing my friend and her sweet kiddos.

    hoping for my future…..i hope there’s more around the bend that i can’t see, and i hope it comes sooner rather than later.

    luv, luv, luv
    megs

    • You have such a beautiful heart Meg. Those refugees are so blessed that you are there.

      I can’t wait to see you in OCT!!!!!

      There is more Meg…much, much more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

