A Pink Paradise {Ella’s Nursery}

Having a baby girl is lots of fun! Don’t get me wrong, boys are fun too, but my sweet Ella is a perfect fit for my girly, pink side. 🙂 And decorating her nursery was almost as enjoyable as dressing her in the perfect outfit with a coordinating headband.

Since Ella came a little early, I didn’t have her nursery completely finished. But now that I have had a few more weeks to work on it {is she really 6 weeks old?!?}, I can’t wait to share it with you.

When I started planning her room, I really, really wanted to do the nursery in pink and grey chevron but over $300 for bedding was a bit out of my price range. After some grueling internet searching, I finally found some bedding that liked from JJ Cole which also happened to be the designer of Elijah’s nursery bedding as well. Picking the paint colors was by far the most difficult part of the entire process. I am pretty sure that I spent more than the cost of a gallon of paint on just samples. I tried just about every light pink that the big box stores carry. They didn’t work at all…thankfully. Because after putting the crib up in her room and laying out the bedding, I decided that pink walls would have been a little too much pink {is there such a thing? yes!} and landed on a more neutral beige with grey undertones {if that makes any sense…}.

I really love how it turned out. and just sitting in there is relaxing. It is the one place in our home that is safe from a certain two year old and tends to stay pretty organized. But enough words, I will let the pictures speak for themselves.


Source List:

Crib: Walmart (2010)

Paint: Lowes

Bedding: JJ Cole Sweet Primrose via Diapers.com

Pink Doll and Pink Basket: gift from my mom

Sheepskin Rug: Target

Custom Pennant Flags: A Fete Beckons

Lamp: Target

End Table: TJ Maxx (2009) and spray painted white

Curtains and Rod: Target

Rocking Chair: Craigslist and reupholstered

Pillow: made by my mom (using fabric from bedding quilt)

Pink Chevron Fabric for Rocking Chair: Carousel Designs

Dresser: Target (Clearance)

Frames, “E” and Assorted Dresser Knobs: Hobby Lobby

White Hanging Frame: Michaels

Orchid: Gift from my sister & niece

Orchid Pot: IKEA

Custom “Ella” Subway Print: Sprinkled Joy

“Ella” Frame: IKEA

4 thoughts on “A Pink Paradise {Ella’s Nursery}

  1. Oh it is soooooooooooooo pretty! Since we don’t own I didn’t do anything for either of my girls. When I have a house are you going to help??? I can’t wait to come over and see her room! I’ve never even been upstairs! Ha, that’s crazy!

Leave a Reply

