She’s 1 {month!}

Sweet Baby Girl,

I can’t believe that you are already a month old. Your dad, brother and I simply adore you. Turbo even likes you which is a huge deal since he wouldn’t even go near Elijah for over a month!

You are such a sweet, sweet, baby. You really only cry when you are wet/dirty, hungry or tired. You are already starting to smile and you have the biggest *almost* blue eyes. You had a little trouble gaining weight after coming home from the hospital.  The doctor’s were worried but we continued to trust the Lord with what He told us to do and within 3 weeks all was well. You drink only bre.ast milk and eat about every 2.5 to 3 hours. You sleep for about 3 hours at a time. Thankfully your daddy and I take turns feeding you so that we can get a little bit of rest. You travel well in your car seat {another way you are different from your brother} and love to be held. You don’t enjoy having your diaper changed and baths aren’t your favorite either.

I want you to know how much I already love having a daughter. When I was pregnant with you I wasn’t sure how I would do raising a girl. But from the moment you were born, I have felt such a connection with you. I love to hold you, to pray for you and to sit and appreciate you. You are already so beautiful and graceful. You have such a sweet spirit. Oh and you are such a good sport about letting me dress you up. 😉

I can’t wait to see what this next month holds. I know you will grow and change {all for the better} but hopefully I can figure out how to slow time down just a bit.

You are such a treasure to our family!

I love you always,

Momma

Disclaimer: Ella turned one month last Thursday. I tried to take her picture that day but a storm moved in and the lighting in her room was terrible. Then both the batteries on my camera were drained and I didn’t have time to get a good picture until yesterday. Ahhh, such is life with two kiddos. 🙂 

And if you have lots of time on your hands, click here to see Elijah at this age. Ella definitely looks more like a baby to me since he was still so tiny and a little alien-like {sad but true}.

 

7 thoughts on “She’s 1 {month!}

  1. Reading this made me choke up. Can’t wait to meet Ella and give you a new-mommy-to-a-daughter hug. She is just precious and I love seeing each and every photo you take of her. Love, love to the whole new family!

  2. YAY ELLA!!! I love seeing the pictures and hope to meet her sooner rather than later. Ali you are an awesome Mom and I know Ella thinks so too!!! Tell E and David I said hey and give everyone my love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

