The Royal Treatment

On Mother’s Day, my sweet boys outdid themselves. I woke up to lots of kisses and smiles {along with a few big kicks from our sweet girl}. Then David and Elijah went on an adventure to get me breakfast, returning with breakfast quesadillas {the best ever!} and Starbucks Chai. While they were gone I was told to sit on the couch and blog {anyone notice the increase in post’s this past week?!}.  Once all the food was gone my sweet hubby made me a bubble bath and told me to take my time getting ready. I painted my nails AND toes, did my hair and finished my makeup without any interruptions! Then we went to get some flowers at a local nursery and had lunch at Pei Wei. Later that night we also went out for my favorite, frozen yogurt. I had a delicious mix of blackberry, chocolate cake, and cake batter flavors with some cookie dough and brownie pieces. Don’t judge…Ella loved it. 🙂 It was the perfect day with my most favorite people. I am so thankful to be a mom.

Of course I had to have a photo shoot with my sweet boy who is the whole reason I get to celebrate Mother’s Day {Ella is in there too. :)}  Elijah wasn’t very smiley but I think we got a few good ones. Oh what I wouldn’t give to have his perfect skin… 🙂

Can you believe how much he has changed since last year?

on a side note: my photography instructor will be pleased to know that I picked the spot for our photo shoot because of the awesome lighting and then set all the manual settings on my camera. These shots are all SOOC. 🙂 

4 thoughts on “The Royal Treatment

  1. The photos look absolutely beautiful–Ali, you are looking sooo good! I’m glad you got to be treated like a princess for a day (including pei wei, mmmmm yum). Can’t believe how much Elijah has grown. That skin really is to die for! Glad you got to blog, too.

    Give Ella a pat from her fairy godmother, and tell Elijah I love him dearly.

    xoxo

  2. The photos are so lovely. They look like they were taken in a studio :). You did a great job with the lighting and camera settings :). Glad your day was special.

  3. The lighting is beautiful in these. I can see your eye is being trained a bit more these days! That’s so great!

  4. Pingback: Mother’s Day {2013} | Enjoying Now

Leave a Reply

