She’s halfway here!

Our little miss will be here before we know it or so it seems.

We had our 20 week ultrasound last Friday and everything looks great. She is a wiggly little girl {she does kick all day and night} and the ultrasound tech had a hard time capturing her sweet profile. Thankfully though we were able to see that she is in fact a girl. Planning a gender reveal party the day after the ultrasound may have been a bit risky but it all worked out in the end. I still can’t believe that I am having a little girl. It feels surreal at times but then I start thinking about decorating the nursery in pink and it all starts to sink in. 🙂

I am feeling pretty good these days. Big but good. I signed up for a 5K at the end of May and some days I feel like that was a crazy idea. Right now running is just fine but in 10 weeks, I know my belly is going to stick out so much more. 🙂 I have yet to make the jump into maternity clothes just yet. I am in a larger size of jeans and there are a lot of things that don’t fit anymore. But thankfully, there are a lot of things that still work and make me feel normal.

Now it’s time to share the latest ultrasound pics of our sweet girl. You probably can’t even tell what you are seeing. The quality is poor and for some reason, her pictures are 10x worse than the ones I got with Elijah. Go figure. 

Hopefully I can convince one of my best friends {who happens to be in ultrasound school} to take some more pictures for me. I know that this picture of her face doesn’t do justice to her cuteness. 😉

4 thoughts on “She’s halfway here!

  1. I love the clothes you’ve been wearing! Taking notes for when my turn comes. 🙂
    Excited as this trimester starts to wind down. She really will be here before we know it. Can’t WAIT!!

  2. Congratulations! How exciting. God has truly blessed us with our little girl, I will pray He does the same for you.

  3. Pingback: her name is… |

Leave a Reply

