Celebrity Rant

During my waitressing days, a few customers throughout the years told me that I looked exactly like Joan Cusack.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first time someone told me that I said, “Who?”

But after googling her name, I found that she really hadn’t graced the cover of People’s hottest female celebrities and she is about 20 years older than me.

Now why couldn’t they have said I look like Angelina Jolie? Jennifer Aniston? Sara McAdams? Katy Holm?

I know…I am vain.

But seriously friends, David gets told that he looks like Tom Cruise and Ashton Kutcher ALL. THE. TIME.

And I am pretty sure that Tom Cruise and Joan Cusack would never be on a date together. {Sorry Joan.}

No one had commented much on me looking like her in the past few years so I thought I had possibly outgrown the resemblance. Then last night, when I walked into a room of people I didn’t know, the first thing one of the ladies said to me {very loudly I might add} was “OMG! You look just like Joan Cusack!!!”

I am pretty sure I gave her a very dirty look as the words came out of her mouth.

Luckily, no one seemed to know who my twin was so I ย could quickly jumped back into my pool of self-denial and start composing this blog post in my head.

Then the unthinkable happened as I was scouring the internet for photos to disprove the theory…

I started to see some resemblance. {gasp!}

I think people may see the similarity in our chins, the way our nose points at the end, the shape of our eyes, maybe even our cheeks and lack of plastic surgery. But her forehead is definitely smaller than mine . ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh well…I guess I DO look like Joan Cusack.

What do you guys think?

And on a side note, $10 to the person who finds another celebrity who looks like me who was in one of People’s Hottest issues {and yes, it must be a female!}.

 

5 thoughts on “Celebrity Rant

  1. I must admit I agree with the rest of the random people out there who say you look like Joan. Didn’t Regis and Kelly just have a look a like promo? You could so enter and win something. This isn’t a bad thing here.

Leave a Reply

