Back from the Last Frontier

We I made it!

It must be a record {or not really} to be away from your first born for a whole 8 days…

I succeeded in only crying once, when I kissed him goodbye at the airport, and actually had a wonderful time with David.

When we made it back, I sure was happy to see this silly boy {who grew and grew while I was gone}:

When he saw me at the airport, he did a double take as if to say “hey, she looks familar!” Then we played peek-a-boo and it was if I had never left. Except for the fact that Elijah has proven to be a little more attached* to me than before. Apparently he is a bit smarter than I gave him credit for. 🙂

*He cries anytime I leave the room.

Here is a sneak peak at some of the fun we had in Alaska:

The animals up there were VERY friendly. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Back from the Last Frontier

  1. a very special time for the both of you. Looks like you two were definitely into the animals.:)
    Elijah and Grandma had lots of fun while you were away. Time went by so quickly, and he is indeed very smart, and loves Monkey Buziness.
    Thank you for a great week
    My love to all
    Grandma

  2. Lily went through a “fear of being left in the nursery phase” after we went away for our anniversary last year! Looks like you guys had a blast! Can’t wait to hear more about it!

  3. So glad you had a safe and fun journey! I can only imagine Elijah’s relief and joy at having his mommy back, now (and yours, being back with him). Hugs and kisses to the Farmer Family!

Leave a Reply

