*C* is for Coors Field

On Memorial Day, my mother-in-law begged us for a play-date with Elijah. Or maybe we begged her to watch E so we could have a date. You be the judge. πŸ™‚

The weather didn’t end up being as warm as we had hoped it would be when we originally made our plans so we had to improvise a little. Thankfully my husband is full of fun date ideas so he quickly made reservations for us to tour Coors Field. It also didn’t hurt that the *C* in Coors fit nicely with our next Go. See. Do.

We have been there a couple times for Rockies games but when you tour a facility you always get an insiders look. I am nowhere near as big of a sports fan as David but I always seem to enjoy myself.

Here is the backside of our tour-guide Walter {I was too shy to ask for him to smile for my camera}.

He was great. If you ever end up taking a tour there, ask for Walter. He is funny and very knowledgeable–all valuable traits for a tour guide.

It was fun to see all of the different seating possibilities. Tickets in the park actually range from $3 per game to hundreds of thousands of dollars in the premium areas. I bet you can guess which price range we were sitting in when I took this picture:

See those trees and shrubs towards the back of the field?

Someone was very clever and decided it would be fun to put every plant that is indigenous to Colorado in the ball park. Why can’t I think of this stuff?

The Rockies have apparently had a difficult time deciding on their wardrobe. Since 1995, they have had four different styles.

They used to wear the black ones on Sunday until people noticed that they lost more games when they wore them. Superstitious much?!

We didn’t get to see the Rockies plush locker room but we did get to tour the visitor’s. I found it slightly entertaining to see all of the hair products that the Rockies provide for the other team.

Seriously guys?! You are about to play baseball…do you really need to make sure your hair is just right?

They also have a snack room with every yummy, unhealthy snack you could imagine. Obviously baseball players really DO love their gum.

We did get to go out on the field and had a little fun taking some pictures:

I love my guy and also love that we can have fun doing anything together.

After our tour ended we were pretty hungry and decided to eat at a new place downtown.

We decide on the H|Burger company.

 

We shared the most DELICIOUS burger, onion rings, and grilled asparagus {you know, to be a little healthy!}.

And no day or date is complete without ice cream {can I get an Amen?}. We stopped by one of Denver’s best ice cream shoppes to get our fix. We shared a scoop of cherry chip and Snickers. Yum!

Hope you all had an equally as pleasant Memorial Day. I don’t know about you but I am very thankful for the sacrifices that those in the military and their families make to give us the freedoms that we treasure.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “*C* is for Coors Field

  1. Sounds like you had a lovely time! My mouth is watering at the thought of eating that burger and the yummy ice cream. LOVE the sound of those flavors!

  2. What a fun idea! I’m not even a Rockies fan {or really a baseball fan for that matter :)} but I liked seeing those “behind the scenes” pictures. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this or not but I love the idea of Go.See.Do. I might just have to copy you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

