in review

January

Our Babymoon-- a cruise to the Mexican Rivera

 

 

February

Gender Reveal Party--Little Farm is a...BOY!

March

 

**Lots of nesting around the Farmer household and a time of trusting God to provide

April

Baby Showers!

May

Elijah's room is finally finished

June

Our little guy made his arrival--June 11th, 2010

 

 

July

 

Nothing noteworthy except our lack of sleep and adjustment that we were making to parenthood


August

Bronco game to celebrate our 4th Anniversary

 

 

September

2nd Annual FCA Golf Tournament--a complete success

 

 

October

David turns 30! (except I forgot to take pictures of his party...oops!)

 

 

November

Elijah is dedicated to the Lord

 

 

December

A Merry Christmas Indeed!

A Merry Christmas Indeed!

And there you have it…2010 in pictures.

It is funny to sit here and try and reflect on all this year has meant to us. The photos capture the big moments that we wanted to record or what we remembered to take a picture of. But some of the moments that I treasure were unable to be captured.

God has demonstrated his faithfulness to us in more ways that I could have imagined. I would have never guessed that at 6 months pregnant I would quit my great-paying job (in the middle of a recession) and walk down that road of faith. I quit without another job, without an interview lined up, without health insurance, with an ever-growing belly and without my sweet hubby making enough to support the two (soon to be 3) of us. I knew God was calling me to be obedient but it was so hard to trust Him alone as our provider. So many times the world tells us, even as Christians, that we are to have jobs and educations so that we can provide for ourselves and our families. While very true in some respects, the Lord is really the one whom we need to rely upon to provide for us. Oh it is so challenging at times not to put my hope in the people who give to FCA {my hubby’s ministry} or in my job as a nurse. But this year I learned such an important lesson, God can and will provide for His people. He provides when all looks lost. He provides when it doesn’t make sense. He provides. period.  And He will never fail us.

Even as I type those words, I am sure that my resolve will be tested in 2011.

But I am most thankful for this promise {in Romans 8:35-39}:

35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;
we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.


2 thoughts on “in review

  1. What a great testament of His faithfulness!!! He is ALWAYS faithful!!! I love the pictures!! What a great idea of a gender party….will have to keep that in mind! I look forward to see how God reveals His will this year!

  2. This is the most beautiful page I have ever seen. You are all so amazing. I love you so much Mom Donna Grandma T

Leave a Reply

