He’s 4 {months!}

My boy just gets sweeter {and bigger it seems} with every passing day.

Sometimes I feel like my heart is going to burst from all the joy that comes from being his mom.

This past month we hit a pretty big milestone…sleeping through the night–10-12 hours straight and if he wakes up, he puts himself back to sleep. Can you hear the heaven’s rejoicing?

He has grown a lot this past month and is even fitting in some of his 6 month clothes. He eats 8-9 oz. of bre.ast milk every 4 hours and even ate 11 oz one morning. He is definitely his father’s son. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes it is a struggle to keep up with his appetite {since I pump} but I am so thankful that we are still able to save $$ and he gets the good stuff. I know so many other mom’s aren’t blessed in this department. We have his 4 month shots and check-up a week from today and I can’t wait to see how much he weighs.

Sometimes I think he is teething because he drools quite a bit and loves to rub my fingers along his gums. No real tooth buds yet and some of my friends have told me that it can take awhile even from this point.

He has become a lot more interactive this month as well. He can hold and shake a rattle in his hands, hug his stuffed froggy, and hit the toys on his playmat. He is starting to roll back and forth and loves sitting upright. The night after my hubby’s golf tournament he laughed for the first time. He has giggled before but this was an all out laugh for about 5 minutes. I have to say that is my new favorite sound!

All and all this mom-thing is great. Somedays I feel completely overwhelmed by my job, our ministry, and our lives. Then I see E and somehow it all stands still. He helps me to remember that life is short and meant to be thoroughly enjoyed. He is also teaching me to roll with things. Since I can’t control him or his schedule, it is best to let go. At this point the greatest piece of advice I have still received is to trust myself as his mom and to put my hands up and enjoy the roller-coaster ride.

 

 

 

One thought on “He’s 4 {months!}

  1. You’re the greatest, Ali. I don’t know how it’s possible, but he’s looking more and more beautiful each month. I’m so glad he is giving you joy, as you certainly deserve it!

    As always, give him love from his fairy godmother. ๐Ÿ™‚

    -Megan

Leave a Reply

