Cause for Celebration

4 years! Wahoooo!

Happy Anniversary to us.

We usually like to plan little get-a-ways on our anniversary but the last two years it hasn’t really worked out.

Last year we ended up moving on the weekend of our anniversary. The sellers wouldn’t budge on the date and we didn’t want to pay another week of rent just so we could go out.

Responsibilities are WAY overrated sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‰

This year we had our little man, jobs, and a work-retreat for hubby that kept us in town.

Thankfully I married a creative man and we were still able to have lots of fun just the two of us.

Oh I need ย to give props to my wonderful Mother-in-Law who is always willing to babysit {Donna you ARE the best!!!}.

On the 29th we went to a Bronco game.

The weather was perfect almost the entire game except for a few raindrops. Definitely worth it though just to see the double rainbow!

David’s boss and his wife bought our other two tickets. It was great to spend time with them too!

Can you tell they are Tim Tebow fans?

And the Bronco’s even won!

Which was the perfect retaliation against the Steeler’s Fan who spilled his entire beer down my back during the 3rd quarter. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then on our actual anniversary day {August 31st}, I woke up to a dozen red roses from my sweetheart and a wonderful card. I had to work that day so we had only planned to go out for a quick dinner that night. When I got home from work, I was surprised to find that the entire house had been cleaned. Oooh I was SO happy! My neighbor had offered to clean our house {she has her own business} after E was born and I hadn’t taken her up on her offer yet. David had her come that day. I have never had someone else clean my house before and it was WONDERFUL! ย Boy, I could get use to that!

My Mother-in-Law came over shortly after I got home and we left for dinner. However, David had something up his sleeve and we made a little detour to a SPA. He had arranged for us to get a couples massage.

It was his first one and my second. Again, I could get used to that! ๐Ÿ™‚

We then headed to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner, yum!

Even though we couldn’t get away this year, I didn’t miss it. It was wonderful just to spend time together celebrating.

I am so lucky to have a husband who loves me and I love him.

Now that is cause to celebrate! ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Cause for Celebration

Leave a Reply

