He’s 2 {months}!

My sweet boy is 2 months old today!

I love looking back at his 1 month picture and seeing how much the little guy has grown and changed. He has definitely gotten longer and bigger. He is much more interactive and smiles so much more! He eats about 5 ounces of breast milk every 3 hours during the day and goes for one looooong {ha!} 4-5 hour stretch during the night before returning to the 3 hour schedule. We are definitely sleep deprived but it is amazing how we are continuing to function and he definitely makes it worth our while. He still sleeps in our room {in the pack n’ play newborn napper} but I noticed this morning that he is getting a bit scrunched in there so we may have to move him to his crib in a few days/weeks.

One of my favorite times of day is in the morning. Long after I have gotten up, run, showered and made myself presentable to the world, I wake him from his slumber. He opens his big blue eyes, stretches all of his appendages and once his eyes focus on me, I say “good morning!” Almost instantaneously he gives me a huge smile and my heart melts every. single. time. Then we cuddle and if I have enough time before work, I dress him in his outfit for the day. He apparently loves to change his clothes because he coo’s and smiles and gives me a bunch of silly facial expressions.

David and I are also in awe of how soundly he can sleep when it is noisy. The other day we were at a BBQ under a metal pavilion and it started to down pour and then hail. It was very loud {and wet} but he didn’t even move a muscle.

I have been back to work for a few weeks now and he has been watched during the day by several dotting family members. It is such a blessing and reassurance that we can have people that we trust watch him in our home. Aunt Kristi watches him a day and a half each week and David does the other day and a half that I am at work. Grandma T and Grandma Farmer have also helped on a few days that we needed some fill in help. They all say the same thing…He is so sweet and such a good boy. I wholeheartedly agree! 🙂

One of the biggest changes for me this past month is the realization of how much I love this little guy. Don’t get me wrong, I loved him from the start but I believe that love evolves and gets deeper with time. Sometimes it scares me how much I love him because even the brief thought of ever losing him is unbearable. It also helps me to realize how much God must love each of us to give his own Son so that we could experience His love, His freedom and His everlasting life.

I thank God each day for my sweet MIRACLE boy!

5 thoughts on “He’s 2 {months}!

  1. Wow, two months already??! That seems impossible. He has definitely grown! What a cutie. And I think you’re exactly right about growing in our love for our kids….always keeps getting better and better!

  2. What a sweetie, he does look like quite a happy little guy. Isn’t it crazy how time flies? I agree with you about the love, amazing how much that grows too :).

  3. I can’t believe he is already 2 months old. It goes SO FAST! Caleb moved to his crib in his own room at 3 months old. It was a big transition (FOR ME) but he actually started sleeping much better and so did we.

Leave a Reply

