Illusions of Grandeur

For some reason I thought that once little Elijah came into our lives that “everyone” would love him just as much as we do…

“Everyone” meaning Turbo

Well I was wrong.

Turbo seemed pretty protective of the little guy while he was in-utero…

Please note EXHIBIT A:

But when we got home from the hospital Turbo took one sniff of the little guy and knew that his world had just been radically changed.

He was NOT a fan.

Then, this past week, I started noticing Turbo standing beside Elijah’s car seat, looking intently at him and sniffing the air.

I figured that he was starting to warm up to the little guy.

Wrong again.

Please note EXHIBIT B:

His admiration was not for Elijah but for the bird that he was hoping to devour.

Anyone know of a good dog therapist?

4 thoughts on “Illusions of Grandeur

  1. Unfortunately, I do not. I can’t imagine not falling instantly in love with Elijah, though. Maybe you need to take Turbo to a psychiatrist. Fortunately, I know quite a few of those VERY WELL.

    🙂

    -megs

  2. I have 3 dogs also in need of therapy; behavior training would also be nice. I’m afraid my husband and I have ruined them beyond repair. Please contact me if you hear of someone!

  3. Congratulations to you and your hubby! Can’t believe our babies came a day apart! That’s so neat! He is sooo cute 🙂

  4. I just happened upon your blog this morning and had to say – adorable picture 🙂 And I don’t have any advice really… My dogs were protective.

    I would ask the vet, Im sure they get that question a lot!

Leave a Reply

