Elijah’s {finished} Room

Welcome to Elijah’s Room…

Please pardon the fact that the crib skirt is a little crooked.

I absolutely L-O-V-E this verse!

It will continually remind me of the miracle that God did in our lives to make it possible for Elijah to be my son. God IS good to us.

Unfortunately there is not an overhead light in the room. So I wanted a lamp that would not only function as a light (duh) but also as storage.

It is the only non-white piece of furniture in the room but I like it. 🙂

This football bean bag chair has become Turbo’s “spot” in Elijah’s room but I know that someday E will love to sit in it to watch a Bronco game or read a book.

This wall is a bit bare but I want to save it to hang some of pictures we are having taken of Elijah shortly after he is born.

I also have some a-d-o-r-a-b-l-e wooden letters that spell his name {thanks to Heather!} that I am going to display over the pictures.

The closet is not that noteworthy but I would definitely recommend this closet organizer to mom’s out there. I copied the idea from a blog-friend and am very pleased 🙂

Oh and if you noticed the pink outfit don’t be alarmed…it is a gift for a friend that somehow made it into the picture. 🙂

Here is a list of where I found everything {if anyone is interested}

  • Crib–Walmart.com on clearance for $150
  • Dresser–Craig’s List for $60
  • Rocking Chair–Craig’s List for $45
  • Football Bean Bag Chair–meijer.com for $20
  • Lamp–Target for $40
  • White Basket for Blankets–gift
  • Paint–Lowes for around $100
  • Closet Storage–Babies’R Us as a gift
  • Curtain Rod–Walmart $15
  • Curtains–Target $16

That is our little man’s room and I must say that I turned out just how I had pictured it in my head. I can’t wait till I can see him sleeping in it!

8 thoughts on “Elijah’s {finished} Room

  1. It looks great! I can remember before Emma came rocking in the rocker in her room just dreaming what it would be like when she came! I love the verse too!!!

  2. I love the verse. The room looks like something from a decorating magazine, it’s awesome! It is so exciting when you first get to bring the little one home and change them on their changing table and rock them to sleep. It’s such a special time. I can’t wait for you all to experience it!

  3. Awesome! You did a lovely job and I love that verse. You’re looking so cute! Perfect belly. Can’t wait to “meet” Elijah, hope you’re still feeling great these last few weeks :). So excited for you!

  4. Pingback: Elijah’s First Birthday {a colorful celebration!} «

  5. Pingback: A Pink Paradise |

Leave a comment