I have to smile

The past few days I have been doing some funny things!

Today (my day off from work), for instance, I took a shower, decided to lay down for a few minutes (as showering can really wear me out these days)  and  I ended up sleeping for 4 hours! Thank the Lord that David has been helping me out around the house so much because just cleaning up the dishes from dinner makes me equally as tired. Or another example would be the 90 minutes tree trimming that I decided to do yesterday that required 4 hours of rest time on the couch just before I went to bed for 9 hours.  I can’t imagine how long I would need to “rest” for if I actually had to clean our entire house.

Then there are all the things that I keep making messes of: The George Forman Grill that I accidentally pushed into the kitchen sink (while there was chicken cooking on it). Every single time I get ice, I drop about half of it all over the floor. The entire Nalgene water bottle that I spilled all over my pants (while) driving a few days ago. Or when I start IV’s at work and the blood gets everywhere no matter what I do. This pregnancy brain thing just keeps getting more and more interesting as the days go by. 🙂

3 thoughts on “I have to smile

  1. I thought for a second you decided to lay down in teh shower. haha. right before i had molly i sat in the shower for like 45 mins and let the water run over me. it was nice. try sometime. haha.

  2. Ahh. . .memories. As Jeff so eloquently put it while I was pregnant, ” Wow, pregnancy does make you dumber”. As if I was dumb in the first place. Ha. I don’t think that came out exactly as he intended it, but it makes for a funny memory. 🙂

  3. I remember the tired days! And the out of breath moments. Honestly, showering was one of the roughest things to do (especially when shaving!). I’d feel like passing out every time. Hang in there though, because when the kiddo is born you’ll be able to take long showers and not feel tired :D! I promise :).

Leave a Reply

