Week 23 and an update

Most of you know that I have been a little “off” this past week or so thanks in part to my pregnancy hormones and the good ole challenges that come flying at us as we walk through life.

In the hopes of continuing to be real on here, I am going to post my most recent belly picture that is a little “off-center” too. 🙂

Here I am with my 23 week belly giving it a look that says “how the heck are you going to get any bigger?!?!”

ha!

I also want to thank all of you for your encouraging words, verses and songs that you shared. It really made me feel loved and pointed me towards the Lord who really has protected my heart this past week.

One of the struggles that I shared with you all last week {work} didn’t really get any better. In fact, it got much worse…I cried a lot, questioned a lot, and prayed a lot.

Things are still uncomfortable at times {much like this belly of mine} but I know that it is growing me to be a better woman of God. Thankfully, the fruit of struggling this past week has enabled me to understand the person who I really am and to know that I am stronger than I thought {all things worth praising Him for}.

In other news, I am happy to report that Elijah’s room is starting to take shape. I haven’t really done much to the room itself but I have made a few purchases {via the Internet} that I can’t wait to share with you all. At first, I thought decorating a boy room wasn’t going to be as fun as a girl one but I am thoroughly enjoying it now.

Off to make some chicken nuggets and fries for lunch and relax with the hubby.

Happy Sunday to you all!

4 thoughts on “Week 23 and an update

  1. You look so cute, I love the outfit :)!

    I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better these days, even though times are still rough. Great to see you depending on God to get you through it :).

    By the way, I was at the baby store the other day looking at boy clothes thinking “why do people think boy stuff isn’t as cute?”! They’ve got such cute stuff for boys these days! I can’t wait to see pics of his little room.

Leave a Reply

