Merry Christmas Blog Friends

I can’t believe that next year we will have a little addition to our Christmas card.

I can’t wait for it. 🙂

Things have been pretty busy around our house the past week or two. I just started my Christmas shopping about a week ago (insert gasp here) and ended up getting most of it done all in one day. I still have some things to pick up in the next few days and am thankful it is not dumping snow here like it appears to be in some other parts of the country. A white Christmas is nice but not when you procrastinate. Trust me, our first year of marriage I had to shop on Christmas eve because of a snow storm that shut down the city for 4 days. Buying every thing for your new hubby at Sears is neither thoughtful or romantic.

In all things pregnancy, I have hit the 14 week mark! I must say that I do feel noticeably better and able to be a functioning member of society on some levels.  I still get nauseous from time to time, need a daily nap, forget what I am saying mid sentence and have the craziest dreams every single night BUT I can now do the laundry, cook dinner, and get dressed each day (only partly kidding about that last part). Thank you for your prayers. My cold is 95% gone and so is most of my self-pity. 😉  My tummy feels like it is getting bigger and noticeably so when I need to use the restroom. Gosh, pregnancy does crazy things to your body doesn’t it?

What I really can’t wait for is finding out the sex..then nursery planning can commence! David and I have yet to buy anything for our little peanut and I am itching to make some purchases. Anyone have their input on Boy vs. Girl?

I hope you all have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS if I don’t get around to posting again.

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Blog Friends

  1. First of all…you need to continue the cute tummy pictures! I have a feeling you are going to have a little girl ( are you still wanting to use that name you shared with me a long time ago) 🙂 That is my feeling…

  2. My guess is a boy, too, and Merry Christmas Farmers! BTW, I need your new address. I sent your gift to Papa Dean’s house, but I’d still like to have your updated info. Love you!

  3. Looking good :)! It’s funny because I used to feel the same way, some times I just felt so big. Right now I’m kind of in a weird phase, I don’t feel big but then I look in the mirror and then I remember there’s someone in there lol :P. I can’t wait til you find out the gender! It is so fun and baby shopping is even more fun at that point. Hope you all had a Merry Christmas :)! Sounds like you’re feeling better, too, happy to hear it. The end of the first trimester and second trimester really are the best times, sounds like you’re there!

  4. Pingback: It’s coming! «

Leave a Reply

