It’s Christmas Time

This year we had our first Christmas Party. We made it sort of an open house/Christmas/”thank you” to our FCA partners–party.

I had all of these aspirations to take pictures of all our friends and family but it didn’t really happen because I was too busy socializing and keeping the punchbowl filled. πŸ™‚

Here is the food table just before everyone arrived and David and I:

(for some reason my pictures are really grainy from that day…hmmmm)

Some of you observant folks out there may see that we have a new kitchen table (which I love and adore). A big THANK YOU to our friends who gave us a American Furniture Warehouse gift card a few months back (you all were so generous!) which helped to pay for over half of the table. I was in desperate need of more seating and this table sits 6 comfortably.

L-O-V-E, love it!

Then a few nights ago, David and I built our yearly ginger bread house. I think that we get better and better every year {or maybe not}

I Β do know we are excited for the time Little Farm will be helping us decorate it.

And because the holiday season is notorious for helping us all to reach our ideal body weight and keep our tummies flat, I will share my first belly pic of this pregnancy.

12 weeks and 3 days

My middle section is definitely getting “thicker” Β πŸ™‚

And my confession for the day is this:

I haven’t even begun Christmas shopping! ugh!

Now it’s your turn, what have you been doing to get in the Christmas spirit?

6 thoughts on “It’s Christmas Time

  1. I love the tag here: me as martha. Genius.

    I’m so glad you got that kitchen table- sooo pretty!

    You make such a good domestic wifey, Ali, and the baby bump looks elegant on you. Only Ali.

    Glad to see things are going a wee bit better. Thanks for updating!

    I gotta head back to the kitchen and practice making vegan christmas cookies:)

  2. Yay for belly pictures! I’m so excited for you!

    As for my Christmas preparations…I’m getting my Christmas cards out today! I’m sending them to almost 100 people, hoping that I’ll get that many back! I love Christmas cards πŸ™‚

  3. First of all…I’m so excited that you have started posting belly photos! YAY, YAY!! Second, I love the new table…its beautiful! And Third, I’m so sorry we missed your party. I was in CA and Gabe had wrestling…BUT, we all DO need to see eachother soon! I know DEC is crazy, but in Jan we can have you guys down for dinner!

  4. Beautiful table! The party looked fun (still bumming…..). And I don’t see an ounce of “thickness” anywhere in your midsection. I think you’re gonna be a teeny-tiny, cute, little ‘ol pregnant person. =) Enjoy being small while you can. =)

  5. Ali,
    Your pictures could have been grainy because of the ISO “film speed” you were using….even though you don’t use film the ISO settings are basically like film. Every camera has a certain ISO speed that is a max. Even though you can go super high on your ISO you might not want to go past ISO800 because it will make things grainy and it will ruin your photos. You want to keep things sharp. So when it’s darker in a room try to lower your ISO so things won’t be grainy and use your flash. You can also adjust how bright your flash will be that way you don’t get the deer-in-the-headlights look! πŸ™‚

  6. beautiful table!!! cute stories!!! and you missy will be one cute pregnant lady when your tummy gets bigger. its funny you say your belly is getting thicker….you are pregnant and your tummy still looks better than mine!!!! ;o)

Leave a Reply

