Let’s Catch Up…

Since my Wonderful, Life Changing announcement last week, I have had a blogging block {if that’s what you call it}. There IS the temptation to write about all my symptoms and naps related to the little Farmer growing inside of me…however, I know that most of you would stop reading once you read “breast tenderness.”

So I have arranged a buffet of sorts for your reading and viewing pleasure…

1.) It’s SNOWING HERE!!!!!!! and, I love it! It makes me so excited for Christmas. Forget Halloween and Thanksgiving, I am ready to decorate our house. I think I am a little premature on my holiday spirit due to a couple of things 1.) last year we couldn’t decorate because our house was for sale 2.) I have so many great ideas for our new home. I am not really one to out do myself with Autumn Decorations so Christmas is my time to shine. I may just put up our tree before Thanksgiving this year. I hope my Turkey Day guests won’t mind. If they do, I will just blame it on pregnancy brain. 😉

DSC_0163

2.) My hubby organized our garage a few days ago {which gave him approximately 300 brownie points} and found one of his old toys.

DSC_0158

Anyone recognize it? It’s one of the creatures from the book Where the Wild Things Are

Personally I have never read that book but the stuffed animal looks well-loved so David must have enjoyed it.

3.) David and I have started being very intentional about scheduling a date night every week and I LOVE IT! Especially since we have had conflicting schedules. A few weeks ago he planned for us to go to Color Me Mine to paint ice cream bowls {since I love Ice Cream SO MUCH!} Lets just say I wasn’t the only one with my creative juices flowing. I was very impressed with his design.

DSC_0164

His Bowl is AWESOME!

DSC_0169DSC_0174

DSC_0171DSC_0172

Can you guess which kind of ice cream is my favorite?

4.) My friend Alicia bought me my first pregnancy gift–so thoughtful!

DSC_0186 DSC_0184 DSC_0183

5.)  I didn’t end up running the 1/2 marathon this weekend {which was hard to swallow since I paid $80 to register} but I didn’t want to push myself too far with this little babe. However, I have still been running and hope to run throughout my pregnancy. For all of you that just gasped, take a deep breath. I  am being wise about it. I don’t run nearly as hard as before, I walk if I feel cramping or if my heart rate goes to high. I just love running so much that it is hard for me to do some other form of exercise at this point.

6.)  hmmmm, what could I say about the number 6…..Oh I know!

VINYLMAGNET-BRONCOS

My Bronco’s are 6-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope everyone has a great day now off to catch up on your blogs. 😉

4 thoughts on “Let’s Catch Up…

  1. I loved Where the Wild Things Are as a kid, and I remember having a stuffed Wild Thing like that. You should go on a date to see the movie – I definitely recommend it! (You can find the book narrated on YouTube so you know the story before you go — and you can compare the visuals. I think they did an excellent job preserving the colors and textures.)

Leave a Reply

