Honesty

So me and my hubby had a fight this morning.

About the typical things: money, jobs, buying a house, how we talk to each other….

I hate when we fight and love to pretend (when I am la-la land) that we don’t but

WE DO

I don’t like fighting and I don’t like how I feel afterwards.

I feel unclean and so sorry.

But what I am thankful for is that we are quick to forgive each other. I don’t think the key to a good marriage is to NEVER fight. Because sometimes you are going to disagree and you are going to be irritable and say something that hurts the other person. I believe that is a given. I think the successful marriages are those where the two people are quick to remember their love for one another and forgive each other.

So, somewhere in the middle of our fight this morning, my hubby says “I am so sorry Ali” and I say, “I am so sorry David” and we talk it out like the mature adults (we pretend to be) and move on.

3 thoughts on “Honesty

  1. AGREED! No one is perfect. We’re quick to forgive too. Thanks for blogging about this. I feel like I blog about the crappy times and the maritial arguments but no one else does, life is not always a happy blog post, know what im saying 🙂

  2. I love ya for that… Its good to know that things are not always the best, but even better that we are able to see the problem and talk it thru….
    I wanna be like you in a marriage 🙂

  3. And because you (pretend to:) are mature and forgive each other quickly is why your marriage will succeed through the many years to come. Over 50 percent of couples aren’t doing this apparently because their marriages end up failing all together. What a shame.

    Thank you for your honesty. Your humility shines more light on how truly wonderful your marriage is.

Leave a Reply

